I Have a Beautiful Body

Video

It’s easy for me to get caught up in my flaws. Critique is my native tongue, while words of love aren’t fluent enough to even be considered a second language. And my flaws are not just limited to my outward appearance. You see, my body does not always get the message to ovulate. Meaning more times than not, I don’t actually release an egg. How is that for flawed?

See how easy it is? Well, I’m not going to do it anymore. I will no longer berate myself for things I have no control over. Whether I choose to believe it or not, the truth is:

“I have a beautiful body.”

The more I claim it, the more I feel it.

The more I feel it, the more I see it.

“I have a beautiful body.”

My body is by no means perfect, I can admit that. But I believe my body was created by the most powerful being in the Universe, God. And God created me for a purpose. “For we are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago.” Ephesians 2:10

I am a masterpiece. I have a purpose. Even the things I think are flaws have a purpose. My inability to consistently ovulate has brought me closer to Jesus Christ than I could ever imagine. My inability to ovulate has given me five amazing years of growth with my husband. My inability to ovulate has brought me to a place of surrender and I’m learning to surrender my life to Christ’s will everyday. My inability to ovulate opened my ears to hear a call to Kenya; a country I now love as deeply as I love my own. My inability to ovulate allowed me to open up my heart and arms to Chantal (maybe I will write about her someday); even if it could only last for two hours.

When I look at my flaws close up, they still look ugly. But when I stand back and look at the whole picture, I see that the flaws add to the beauty and I can truthfully say:

“I have a beautiful body.”

 

One thought on “I Have a Beautiful Body

  1. Emily Granadeno

    When I look at your flaws as described in today’s blog, I only see beauty and blessings. From outside your possibilities of happiness and blessing look endless. Come visit us!

Leave a Reply

