Homemade Taco Seasoning

Image

Homemade Taco Seasoning

I love Taco Night. It’s easy, it’s yummy, and my husband and I both love it. But lately, I have been on a bit of a health kick, and the chemically infused taco seasoning packets from the international aisle just weren’t cutting it for me anymore. I did some googling and found a recipe I thought was worth a try:

Ingredients:
2 T chili powder
1-1/2 T cumin
1-1/2 T paprika
1 T onion powder (I used minced onion because it was all I had on hand)
1 T garlic powder
2 tsp oregano
1/2 tsp red pepper flakes

Add all the ingredients in a container with a lid and shake! Add 3 tablespoons of the mix to your browned taco meat of choice along with 1/4 cup to 1/2 cup of water and let simmer for a bit.

It was delicious! Check out the blog where I found it for more yummy recipes: http://cavemanfood.blogspot.com/2009/04/taco-salad-and-homemade-taco-seasoning.html

One thought on “Homemade Taco Seasoning

Leave a Reply

