And Here You Are Glowing Sun

Video

Today is a day of letting go. Letting go of my fears and failures. Letting go of what I want. Letting go of everything that is holding me back.

I spent the last minutes of my yoga practice in savasana (a pose of total relaxation) with this song playing. I know it seems odd to listen to a song such as this and be in complete relaxation, but somehow it gets me there. It allows me to let go of my breath, my thoughts, my body. There is no more of me.

It is in these moments that I can see and hear from my creator, my glowing sun, my Jesus. He tells me to empty myself. Exhale myself and inhale Him.

Og hér ert þú, fannst mér
Og hér ert þú, Glósóli
Og hér ert þú, Glósóli
Og hér ert þú, Glósóli
Og hér ert þú…

And here you are, I’m feeling
And here you are, Glowing Sun
And here you are, Glowing Sun
And here you are, Glowing Sun
And here you are…

photo (2)

Leave a Reply

