A Song for Every Situation – “Not This Month”

Standard

If there is one thing you need to know about me it is this: I can relate almost any situation to a song. I love music and I often associate events from my life to specific songs or albums. Which is why some songs never get old for me. My husband can tell you that I will listen to the same songs over and over again. What he can’t tell you, is that I do that because I want to remember or relive a situation or because I find myself in a similar situation and I found comfort in that song years, months, or even weeks ago.

You have probably figured this out, but there is one situation that has been reoccurring in my life. As suggested by my blog name I struggles with infertility. I will spare you the gory details, but every month for almost 5 years (58 months exactly) I have relived the same situation. Some months were harder than others, and some months were not hard at all. The severity of my disappointment and heartbreak greatly changed the songs I chose to sing out, but somehow this song has managed to make it into my playlist every single time. In fact, I will belt this song out everywhere with or without the music. It just fits so well. It’s encouraging, heartfelt, and uplifting.

*I will be posting additional “A Song for Every Situation” posts as the weeks continue. Not all about infertility, that is just the one on my mind right now.*

 

Leave a Reply

