Grainless Peach Cobbler

Standard

photo (3)

When I removed grains from my diet I found myself missing out on some scrumptious summer desserts. I have decided I no longer want to be left out. Here is my first attempt at a grainless peach cobbler. I don’t have exact measurements, because I don’t ever use exacts while cooking (which is why I can never conquer the science behind yeast breads).

Ingredients:

1 Peach Diced

1 handful Pecans (crumbled or chopped)

1 handful sliced almonds (I crumbled those in my hands too)

1 Small handful unsweetened coconut flakes

2 shakes ground cinnamon

1 shake ground nutmeg

1 shake ground cloves

Drizzle of maple syrup

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Place the diced peaches in an oven safe single serving dish. In a separate bowl combine remaining ingredients. Spoon the mixture onto the top of the peaches and bake for 30 minutes.

Enjoy immediately.

One thought on “Grainless Peach Cobbler

  1. Your picture almost had me fooled into thinking it was oatmeal, but I do believe you that it is grain-less! Yes, there are plenty of other niceties in life besides grain, which it seems you have exploited to good effect here.
    Cheerio,
    DH

Leave a Reply

