Paleo Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

Standard

photo (13)I’m not going to bore you with a lengthy explanation of why I decided to concoct this deliciousness. Here is the short and sweet of it:

1. I love everything fall

2. I miss the ability to consume and properly digest pumpkin beer, pumpkin pie, pumpkin bread, etc.

3. I had a sweet tooth and an unmistakable craving for pumpkin

But in all reality, who really needs a reason other than the simple desire to enjoy a guilt free dessert!

Oh by the way, I am horrible at giving exact measurements. I rarely use measuring spoons or cups, and I will not pretend to do so. If you don’t understand my recipe come over to my house and I will personally teach you my recipe using the same methods my mother used to teach me (thanks mom!).

Ingredients:

4 heaping soup spoons of pumpkin puree

1/2 container of vanilla almond milk yogurt

3 second pour of almond milk (or enough to make your smoothie drinkable)

3 circular pours of maple syrup (more or less for desired sweetness)

2-3 shakes pumpkin pie spice (I have my own secret recipe or you can use store brand)

handful of ice cubes

Throw all the ingredients into the blender with extra gusto and joy, because you are about to experience pumpkin bliss, and blend until smooth. Pour into your favorite glass and enjoy!

Next time I might try adding a shot of espresso or Kahlua, or both! Or maybe some spiced rum! But those options are not exactly Paleo friendly and this smoothie is delicious without it!

One thought on “Paleo Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

  1. Stephanie Onguka

    Definitely going to try this. I have to substitute avocado for yogurt in my smoothies since dairy gives me a scratchy throat and can’t get almond yogurt, but it works for the creaminess factor. Can’t wait!

    I have to tell you, it’s a little weird reading your posts, I feel like I’m reading my own blog, like this post for example 🙂

    Lots of love, steph

    >

Leave a Reply

